About Us > Staff

Staff - Mailing Address - Directions


Dr. Kathleen C Hittner
Health Insurance Commissioner

Herb Olson
Legal Counsel
herb.olson@ohic.ri.gov

Nicole Renzulli
Principal Planning & Program Specialist

Assistant to Dr. Kathleen C Hittner
nicole.renzulli@ohic.ri.gov

Cory King
Delivery Systems Analyst
cory.king@ohic.ri.gov

Maria Casale
Special Projects Coordinator
Maria.Casale@ohic.ri.gov

Sandra Lopes
Business Manager
sandra.lopes@ohic.ri.gov

Linda Johnson
Operations Director
linda.johnson@ohic.ri.gov

John Garrett
Health Reform Specialist
john.garrett@ohic.ri.gov

Sarah Nguyen
Principal Policy Associate
sarah.nguyen@ohic.ri.gov

Jim Lucht
Informatics Manager
james.lucht@ohic.ri.gov

 

MAILING ADDRESS

Office of the Health Insurance Commissioner
1511 Pontiac Ave Bldg 69-1
Cranston, RI 02920
(401) 462-9517
(401) 462-9645 fax
HealthInsInquiry@ohic.ri.gov 

Directions to 1511 Pontiac Ave Cranston, RI 02920:

FROM THE EAST: Follow interstate 95 north or south to route 37 west. Take the Pontiac Ave exit. Bear left at the bottom of the exit onto Pontiac Avenue, heading south. Turn right at the third traffic signal onto Howard Avenue and into the Pastore Complex. Turn right at the first stop sign at West Road. The Department of Business Regulation is in the large stone buildings on the right, behind the yellow Maintenance Building The left side of the parking lot is close to the entrance.

FROM THE WEST: Follow interstate 295 north or south to route 37 east. Take the Oaklawn Avenue exit (route 2 south). At the first traffic signal, turn left into the complex onto Howard Avenue. At the first stop sign, turn left onto West Road.
OHIC Offices are at the Dept of Business Regulation. It is in the large stone buildings on the right, behind the yellow Maintenance Building. The left side of the parking lot is close to the entrance.

USING RIPTA: Visit www.RIPTA.com to access their easy-to-use Trip Planner tool, located on their homepage. The Trip Planner will help you find the best RIPTA bus route to get to the Office of the Health Insurance Commissioner. Simply type in your starting address in the “From” tab, then type 1511 Pontiac Avenue, Cranston in the “To” tab. Select the date and time you plan on traveling from the drop down menus and then click “Get Directions.” The Trip Planner will tell you how to get here using RIPTA. Please plan to arrive at your stop at least 5 minutes early. Service may be affected by traffic, construction, accidents or weather conditions. Questions? Contact RIPTA’s Customer Service Department at 401-781-9400 or CustomerRelations@RIPTA.com.

The Office of the Health Insurance Commissioner is served by Routes 21 and 22.

FROM THE PARKING LOT:Use the entrance to the Department of Business Regulation between Building 68 and Building 69.

HEALTH INSURANCE ADVISORY COUNCIL MEETING
If you are attending the HIAC meeting you must enter at the Department of Labor and Training entrance, building 73-1.

 



Health Insurance Consumer Alert
Red Flags

Federal Health Care Reform 

Improving Primary Care in RI:
The CSI Project
 

RI's Affordability Standards for Commercial Insurers